Republicans maintain 6-3 advantage on Southington school board

By Brenda Maguire

SOUTHINGTON — All six of the Republican candidates for Board of Education were elected by voters Tuesday, according to unofficial results.

The results were not immediately available late Tuesday night.

Brian S. Goralski had 4,783 votes, Terri C. Carmody had 4,570 votes, Terry G. Lombardi had 4,150, Jill Notar-Fracesco 4,013, Colleen W. Clark 4,004, and Patricia Queen received 3,766 votes.

The nine elected will serve a two-year term.

David J. Derynoski, Patricia P. Johnson and Zaya G. Oshana were voted in on the Democratic side with 4,005, 3,167 and 4,035 votes, respectively.

New Democratic candidates were Dee J. Ahern, a 1982 graduate of Southington High School, Anne M. Mullin, a bookkeeper for Professional Business Services and two local restaurants, Oshana, who has done work with the Planning and Zoning Commission and the Southington Democratic Town Committee, and Beverly Skinnon, an elementary school teacher in Southington for more than 25 years.

Lombardi, who has taught as an adjunct professor at Central Connecticut State University, was a new Republican candidate.

Link to Article

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: